New EJN Members and Board composition after European Jazz Conference in Lisbon



We are very happy to announce that the Board of Directors in its last meetings in Lisbon has accepted five new members inside EJN:

Jazz à Juan (Juan-les-Pins, France)

Jazz Promotion Network (Bath, UK)

Mladí Ladí jazz festival (Prague, Czech Republic)

ParmaFrontiere (Parma, Italy)

TivoliVredenburg (Utrecht, Netherlands)

In addition, the new Board after the GA has decided to grant honorary EJN membership to Ros Rigby for her great contribution to EJN over the past years.

We are now 140 members in 35 countries! Welcome to the new members, we look forward to engaging them in our activities.

In addition, the new Board of Directors composition after the General Assembly in Lisbon is the following:

  • Jan Ole Otnæs - President (Nasjonal jazzscene – Victoria, Norway)
  • Martel Ollerenshaw - Vice-President (Australian Music Centre, Australia)
  • Edin Zubcevic - Secretary (Jazz Fest Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina)
  • Kenneth Killeen - Treasurer (Improvised Music Company, Ireland)
  • Enrico Bettinello - Member (NovaraJazz, Italy)
  • Sunna Gunnlaugsdóttir - Member (Reykjavik Jazz Festival, Iceland)
  • Minnakaisa Kuivalainen - Member (Tampere Jazz Happening, Finland)
  • Martyna Markowska - Member (Katowice JazzArt Festival, Poland)

Congratulations to the new Board members!