EJN New Board after GA/EJC in Helsinki



Dear Members,

thank you all for your extraordinary participation in the EJN GA in Helsinki, the first European Jazz Conference open also to non-member professionals!

Thanks to the Finnish Jazz Federation which, together with April Jazz, Rajatsi ry / Raahe Jazz on the Beach Festival, Tampere Jazz Happening and Umo Jazz Orchestra and with the help of other committed partners such as the Sibelius Academy jazz department and Music Finland made it happen!

During the formal GA, the new Board of Directors and the new President were elected and on Sunday 21st September the new Board had its first meeting.

Here are the new Board Members and the Board Officials:

Ros Rigby - President (The Sage Gateshead)
Piotr Turkiewicz - Vice President (Jazztopad Festival/National Forum of Music)
Bogdan Benigar - Secretary (Cankarjev dom - Ljubljana Jazz Festival)
Terese Larsson - Treasurer (Svensk Jazz)
Nadin Deventer - Member (jazzwerkruhr/jazzplayseurope)
Jan Ole Otnæs - Member (Nasjonal jazzscene – Victoria)
Katrien Van Remortel - Member (Flanders Music Centre)
Lennart Stromback - Member (Umea Jazz Festival)
Wim Wabbes - Member (Handelsbeurs Concert Hall)

Special thanks to Annamaija Saarela, Oliver Belopeta and Antoine Bos for their strong commitment to the former Board of Directors and especially in the latest demanding period for the EACEA successful application.

Very soon you will receive the press release with some more information and some figures relative to the event!

Thank you all!