PUNKT 2020

As we have announced, Punkt 2020 will be arranged on the planned dates, 3-5 September. But there will be some changes due to Covid-19:

All Norwegian artists will perform as planned, including this year’s Artist in Residence Anja Lauvdal, Moskus, Finity, Bassist Mats Eilertsen, Accordion and violinist Frode Haltli  and Erlend Apneseth, Eivind Aarset / Jan Bang performing music from their critically acclaimed album «Snow Catches on her Eyelashes", Singer and electronic musician Tone Åse with drummer Veslemøy Narvesen, Punkt´s Artistic Director and producer Erik Honoré, drummer Audun Kleive, and live remixers to be announced.

All international artists have decided to postpone their concerts to next year. These concerts and live remixes will be replaced by Norwegian artists:

On Thursday September 3, Susanna will be performing music from her forthcoming album "Baudelaire & Piano». Bendik Baksaas is confirmed as live remixer of Susanna´s concert.

On Friday 4 September, Arve Henriksen / Eivind Aarset / Jan Bang with chamber ensemble will for the first time perform «The Height of the Reeds», the critically acclaimed commissioned work they composed together with Jez Riley French for the city of Hull, Great Britain’s Cultural Capital of 2017.

Also, Nils Petter Molvær / Kristian Isachsen are confirmed as live remixers on Saturday 5 September. More artists and remixers will be announced.

Please go to punktfestival.no/program.php to see the revised program. The remaining artists, venues and exact times will be announced soon.

Thank you for supporting us and the artists during these challenging times!

Tickets: https://www.ticketmaster.no/artist/punkt-billetter/925089