Jazz Migration 2016 bands announced!

We are happy to announce the 4 bands who will take part in the next Jazz Migration promotion in 2016 and 2017:

PJ5 - sponsored by the Paris Jazz Festival
Paul Jarret : guitar, composition
Maxence Ravelomanantsoa : tenor sax
Leo Pellet: trombone
Alexandre Perrot : double bass
Ariel Tessier : drums

Post K - sponsored by Théâtre 71 - Scène Nationale de Malakoff
Jean Dousteyssier : clarinet, bass clarinet
Benjamin Dousteyssier : alto and tenor saxophone
Matthew Naulleau : piano
Elie Duris : drums 

Quartuor Machaut - sponsored by Scène Nationale d’Orléans
Quentin Biardeau : tenor saxophone
Simon Couratier : baritone saxophone
Francis Lecointe : alto and baritone saxophone
Gabriel Lemaire : alto and baritone saxophone

Watchdog - sponsored by Le Périscope
Anne Quillier : piano, Fender Rhodes, Moog
Pierre Horckmans: clarinet, bass clarinet

Jazz Migration, created in 2002, is a program led by AJC, the jazz promoters network in France and in Europe, in order to respond to the issue of emergence and dissemination of young jazz musicians. Jazz Migration is today the only project for french emerging creative jazz musicians, that is offering the opportunity for them to build their careers, develop their skills and get their music out into the world.

The 4 bands were nominated through a election process opened for the first time to 90 promoters inside and outside AJC’s network (clubs, festivals, nationals theatres, cultural centres, etc).

These young artists will follow a training period until December 2016:
-  a 3-day residency in their sponsor’s venue
- theoretical trainings
- meetings with foreign professionals

In 2017, the 4 laureates will be on tour in France and Europe, for more than 70 gigs!
If you are interested to participate to the tour, please contact AJC: tiphaniemoreau@ajc-jazz.eu

More information on www.jazzmigration.com