Trygve Seim Helsinki Songs Quartet

Kjell Kalleklev

Trygve Seim Helsinki Songs Quartet

Trigve Seim

available dates on request 2017

This is the name of the new quartet Trygve Seim has recently started together with Norwegian Mats Eilertsen – doublebass, Estonian pianist Kristjan Randalu and Markku Ounaskari from Finland on drums. Seim has worked with both small and big ensembles and is a musician constantly finding new ways of expressing himself. He has put his mark on recent Norwegian jazz history via such groups as Airamero , Oslo 1300, and The Source and Trygve Seim Ensemble with releases on ECM. He has also studied Egyptian music and worked in bands led by Manu Katché, Iro Haarla , Jacob Young and Sinikka Langeland.

Trygve Seim - saxophones
Mats Eilertsen - doublebass
Kristjan Randalu - piano
Markku Ounaskari - drums

Trygve Seim. Educated a jazz musician (saxophone) at the jazz conservatory in Trondheim. Since 1992 working full time as a musician, composer and arranger. Released 9 records on the prestigious german record label ECM, whereas 7 of them as a band leader and composer and/or co-leader and playing on 22 ECM-releases in total.